Sympathy Simple and Sweet

I needed to come up with a Sympathy card for a card swap I have been invited to.  This is my first so I have been trying to come up with something that was all mine.  I printed a saying on the inside that reads, “May the love of God grant you peace, the love of friends bring you comfort, and the love of your dear one live forever in your heart.”  I am having troubles with my editing program, well actually it is me that cannot figure the program out but that is for another day.  I decided to emboss the edges that I had punched using the Fiskars edging punch.  I then used the In Full Bloom stamp set and embossed a flower and all the edges with RangerSilver Embossing Pearl.  I love it because the embossing powder when heated gives a hint of silver with a beautiful shine.  I also used stampin Up’s Almost Amethyst, Always Artichoke, Lovely Lilac card stock, Always Artichoke Grosgrain Ribbon and the card was folded twice.  I also used Stampin Dimensional.

Leave a Reply

