SC181 Splitcoast Challenge

I had so much fun trying my hand at this challenge and boy was it a challenge for me!  I took the scallop punch and cut slits towards the middle and used the closed end of a pen on the Coluzzle Cutting Mat to make the petals. I saw this on Valita’s site  and it was shown on her May 29, 2008 post.  I punched out some circles that I had put some Dazzling Diamonds on then I put some Crystal Effects on them to make a button for the center.  I also did the same thing with the leaves and used Stampin Pastels to enhance the curling effect.  I used DieCuts With a View Blue Stripe designer paper and the rest was from Stampin Up.

Stampin Up CS: Certainly Celery, Almost Amethyst, Lovely Lilac.  Stampin Up Wreath of Roses stamp set.  Stampin Up Accessories: Certainly Celery Grosgrain Ribbon 5/8 wide, Dazzling Diamonds, Crystal effects, Stampin Pastels, Lovely Lilac Ink.  I also used Martha Stewart leaf and lace edge punches.

One Response

  1. Holy cow, Dahlene! This is awesome! I LOVE the flower and the colors! It’s stunning! Hugs, Jackie

Leave a Reply

