My Sweet Daughter

Last week my daughter Jenny sent me a wonderful card that I was so thrilled to get.  She does so many things for our family and friends and one of those things is to send out cards.  Most of the time she will get cards from me to send to friends but she will look all over to find one for me.  I loved the card so much that I decided to make one of my own to see if I could do it and make it look right.  I spent most of the day thinking about what I wanted to do and when I was done it just did not look right until I added the ribbon, Jen came over and agreed it needed the ribbon to add the finished touch.  The card on the top that has a blue base is the one I created and the white one is the cute card I received.  The pink lines are the ribbons and I did use a glitter pen.  I used the In Full Bloom Stampin Up stamp set. Thank you babe! 

2 Responses

  1. It’s just as beautiful! Very nice!

  2. I like your version much better! I wish I had the talent to do what you do Mom… Maybe it isn’t talent but the patience! Love ya!

Leave a Reply

