My First Hinged Box

Over the weekend I made several boxes that will hold about 4 cards and envelopes.  I had so much fun and it took my mind off of the everyday stresses.  I made my first templetes for the box, but I am trying to figure our how to make them into a PDF file.  I made this box out of Bravo Burgandy, Night of Navy, Whisper White & Brocade Blue Cardstock.  I also used the Scallop & One of a Kind punch. 

My templetes are on the small side so I am going to give the instructions. 

Bottom = Cut bottom of box at 7 7/8 x 6 5/8 and score 1 inch on all sides.  Cut red dashed lines to the scored lines ( you will only be cutting on the longest sides only.  Fold in the sides and glue together.

Top =Cut top box at 8 x 6 3/4 and score 1 inch on all sides.  Cut the grey areas out and cut the red dashed lines to the scored line.  Fold on the folds and glue the ends together.  Glue the side that you had cut the grey sections from to the bottom box.  Please let me know if I am not explaining clearly on my instructions.

Leave a Reply

