My Swap Class Card

My husband bought me a fireproof safe so I can put all of my families geneology books, scrapbooks & journals in.  I have been afraid that we might have a fire and we would lose the most important things of our lives which is our memories.  I was in a fire about 10 years ago and just made it off the roof when the windows blew out and I have seen what a fire can do to the things you love.   I have had a fear that it might happen again but I pray it won’t.  Ok now it is time for the card.  The swap I am in is doing birthday cards for August and I knew we will be gone camping so I needed to get them done before and I thought they turned out real fun for a guys birthday card.  I pretty much used cardstock I had on hand but I did use the Lovely as a Tree Stampin’ Up stamp set.  I printed the happy birthday using the Block Letters Tryout font.

One Response

  1. This is great! What a very nice masculine card – you can’t have too many of those!

    I am bestowing a few awards I received onto your wonderful blog! If you’d like to see 7 random facts about me, visit my blog! Play along if you like…

Leave a Reply

