My Family Info

My mother in law passed away suddenly Sept 22, 2003 which was a shock as you well know.  I was at work as well and my husband and daughter.  My daughter called me and said that her uncle called her and said she had passed.  Nobody could find both my husbands work number or my work number so my daughter was the only one that had my work number and had to do the hardest thing ever, she had to tell us about her grandmother’s death.  Anyway that Christmas I put together a family information booklet that I sent out to all my family members along with their Christmas cards.  It has been fun to do this booklet because I not only get to create but I also have the opportunity to call my nieces and nephews and our brothers and sisters.  This year I thought how fun it would be to make the booklet to look like an old journal.  I wanted a more masculine front thus the old journal.  I used Handsome Hunter green for the main part and Really Rust for the spine and corners.  I did a stitched look by using the mat pack paper piercing technique and then I used the white Signo gel pen.  I made it look old by sponging with Really Rust ink on the spine, corners, and on the Our Family Info piece.  I made the stitching look older by sponging that as well.  I have had lots of fun putting them together and hope that my family likes it as well.  I also think I am going to send a magnet with it so they can put it on their fridge.

My dear husband took me on a camping trip to get away from grandkids one last time last week.  I do not take very good pictures but wanted to get one of the beautiful colors in the mountains so I looked and looked for just the right place to take a beautiful picture and I think I got it.  Here is the picture and we are going back on the weekend and I will be taking more pictures as well.

One Response

  1. What a very nice album you made! How very thoughtful. I think you took a fantastic photo of that gorgeous place! Wow! I wish I could see it myself! Take care, Dahlene!

Leave a Reply

