What A Fun Friend I Have!

butterfly-award1What a fun way to start my day! Jackie gave me this Butterfly Award and I am so honored.   I love getting to know and make new friends and Jackie Wright has been a great friend.  She is always giving me wonderful comments on my posts which always brightens my day so when I get a new e-mail or award from her I always smile.  Thanks Jackie.

The rules are:
1). Display the award on your site.
2). Put a link to the person who sent you the award.
3). Give the award to 8 more people.
4). Notify them of receiving the award.
5). Advise them to pick it up at your site.

Following is the translation of the Portuguese words and the rules for the award:
“This blog award invests and believes in proximity -(creating friendships)!” [meaning, that blogging makes us ‘close’ -being close through proxy]. These are the other words to be included with the award:
These blogs are exceedingly charming. These bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in prizes or self-aggrandizement. Our hope is that when the ribbon of these awards are cut, even more friendships are propagated.
Please give more attention to these bloggers!
Deliver this award to 8 bloggers who must choose 8 more and include this written text into the body of their award.

1.Carrie Gaskin for giving me some of her time to help me with my blog. Thanks Carrie

2.Laura Brown for the inspiration she gives to so many.  I love the changes she has made to her blog,  It looks great.

3.Linda McClain for making me laugh, I loved knowing I am not the only one who gets their days mixed up.

4.Lauren Meader for taking the time to create video tutorials to help bloggers like me. Thanks

5.Denise Marzec for making the cutest simple cards and someone I would like to get to know.

6.Mary Fish for such a cute and fun blog.  Have you seen her wonderful Stamping Spot? I love it!  and wish I had it.

7.LeAnne Pugliese I love her blog and all of the MoJo challenges she does.  I loved the Cardinal card she did.  So Pretty!

8.Cindy Lawrence I enjoy going to her blog to see what’s new and I am never disapointed.  I also wanted to give her an award that she does not have yet.  You go girl!

This has taken me two days to do because there are so many wonderful blogger’s out there and I know I have only just begun to find them all.  Thank you all for your inspirations for people like me.

3 Responses

  1. Awwww, thanks so much for the award, Dahlene!! I’m dealing with a cold and feeling kind of blah….but your email made me smile!! {{hugs}}

  2. Thanks Dahlene! I now have three awards I need to post, and today is the day—it’s a snow day here, so I get to stay inside & play!
    LeAnne

  3. Dahlene, you are so sweet. I am honored to receive your award, especially among the company of the terrific bloggers you choose. Oh, man, my head’s gonna swell so big now.

Leave a Reply

