I Spoke Too Soon

blog11My hubby is still trying to get over the illness that has zapped his energy.  He has a good day then some bad days but is getting stronger every day.  He has not gone back to work yet because he needs to be 100% before they will let him come back.  I do not know how or where he got so sick but man I am very glad that he has been pretty healthy most of his life.  I would hate to see how I would be if it was me that got what he had.  Anyway when Scott got so ill I received a wonderful Thinking of you card from Dannie Graves and I asked her if I could use her card design to create some Thank You cards and she said I could.  I was going to put her design on my blog but I can not find it at the moment but as soon as I find it I will display if for you.  I punched three black pieces using the Curly Label Punch and then I cut one in half lengthwise and then widthwise to create the shadow.  Anyway I was able to make several because they were just a cute simple design that I could do in a hurry Thanks Dannie!

2 Responses

  1. That is super cute! Hang in there!

  2. These are so cute–I love them!

Leave a Reply

