A New Type Of Challenge

use it

As I was checking in on some of my favorite blogs I came upon the Use It! Challenge no.22.  This week’s challenge comes from June Houck and you can visit her blog here
June’s challenge was to:

1. Try a new technique
it can be an old technique,
but one you have not tried.

2. Use a virgin stamp

3. Use papers you have never used before

1.On my card I needed to have a big center piece on my flower so I took one of my 3D Dot’s and put some embossing powder on the top of it and then embossed it with a heat gun.  I was able to then just peel it off the strip and stick it on my flower, Love IT!

2. Next I used the Seeing Spot Stamp set from Stampin’ Up that I got last year and had not had a chance to use it and I thought it matched pretty good.

3. The paper was from Scenic Route called Metropolis Simmons Street that I had just bought.  I love the colors don’t you?

I thought that since it was a Birthday Card that it was ok to use curling ribbon for the top part of the card.

I also Cased the transparency idea from Dawn’s tutorial here.  Thanks Dawn I love the look and it was not too hard for me to set it up to print the sentiment from my computer.

I had so much fun doing this card, Tooo bad it took me all week to get it done LOL

3 Responses

  1. Very nice! I will have to try embossing on a 3D dot – I have not heard of that technique!

  2. Your card is awesome! I love those colors and your embossing!

  3. I loved the card. You did a great job. Love the little dots, whatever you did to make it pop… really cute!

Leave a Reply

