Birthday and A Bookmark Card

bookmark card1bookmark card2bookmark card3Man has it been a long time since I played with my stamps actually it would be with everything but my stamps.  I decide that I wanted to give my sister Connie a bookmark and a card so I decided to do both.

I found a video on You tube Here and decided to make a couple of changes to it.  First I took my Scor Pal and made some ridges going down on the left side of the card base but it is hard to see them.  I then created the bookmark fairly close to the same as the video did but in the video it was shown to cut a couple of slits on the card base for you to slide the bookmark into place.  I did not cut my base but instead I used the cute little magnets I found at my crafts store.  I love it because it will stays in place.  I also used some fabric paint to make the dots in the corner.

The saying and the flowers were some velum stickers that I have in my stash so it is a fun and simple way of using them.  I hope that it will not take me so long to post next time.

Thanks for checking in with me.

2 Responses

  1. This is just gorgeous! I’m sure your sis will love it!

  2. Beautiful! I need to get out my vellum stickers…you are so good at using them. I usually end up staring at them, then putting them away 🙂

Leave a Reply

