A New Year and Another Mojo Monday #172

I have been looking forward to creating new cards and as I was thinking of what and how I wanted to do it I found that I could not do the placements just right.  I decided that I needed some help with this and looked at the Mojo Monday # 172 sketch challenge and decided to give it a try.  I was able to use my newest Spellbinders scallop circle die and was trying to figure out how to add the background to make it stand out.  I then cut both the white and blue card stock and glued them together and I liked the effect it made.  I used Stampin Up’s Fun and Fast Notes for the birthday greeting and cake.  I like to use what I have on hand as much a possible (because I can justify the cost to make cards) and thought I would make my son a Birthday card for him as he turned 30 today but just one problem… I realized the light blue paper was a little bit too feminine for him so I gave him one that I had already made.  Happy Birthday Brad!  Love you

One Response

  1. Such a pretty card! Thanks for playing Mojo Monday!

Leave a Reply

