My First Luminary

So this is my first Luminary and I thought it turned out great of course next time I will do some things different on it but number one I actually did it considering I had fallen and messed up my elbow which is now doing great and I was trying to do it under 45 minutes because I was trying to do the Splitcoaststamper’s VSN (Virtual stamping night) but I did not get a chance to upload it until today so I thought I would put it on my own blog. Boy that was some rambling on I just did.  I am so excited because by doing the project I needed to get a picture of it while it was lit so I turned off all my lights but one that can step on with my foot to turn it on an off, anyway I got the camera just right then turned the light off with my foot and took the picture and for once I got a great picture showing the colors perfectly.  I will be doing this from now on. lol

Anyway I used Stampin Up’s Real Red card stock, Wreath of Roses stamp  set,Old Olive, Real Red markers and vellum to make this luminary.  I also used my Nestablilites oval die.  For the instructions on how to make the Luminary you can go Here I hope you all have a great day and thanks for checking in on me.

Leave a Reply

