Happy Valentines Day

Happy Valentines Day… Ok I am a little bit ahead of Valentines Day but that is why I am so excited.

I actually have put together some Valentine goodies for my children and my grandchildren and I was not rushed to do them.  I am stuck on making these cute boxes and filling them up with candy to hand out on Valentines Day.  I just used white card stock and then I used my Stampin Up’s Beyond the Basic heart stamps and embossed them with Moon Glow Two-Toned Embossing powder which was Razzleberry Plum, I love the way the colors change when heated.  I am not sure where I got the ribbon but I do love being able to use what I have on hand.

I also have been laying low on creating because I fell about several weeks ago and messed up my right elbow.  The doctor said it was not broken..Yahoo but it did cause me to have something called Tennis Elbow.  I am right handed and every time I used my hand it would cause me pain from my fingers to my shoulder.  I finally got a Elbow Strap and I am feeling much better.

Ok enough about me, I really hope everyone has a Wonderful Valentines Day.

Thanks, Dahlene

One Response

  1. Super cute! Glad you’re feeling better!

Leave a Reply

