I Love To Learn

A couple of weeks ago my son Brock spent the weekend reformatting both my husband and my computers and of course he had to put all the programs that we had been using back on the computers – poor guy!

Anyway I could not find my image program to fix my pictures so he gave me a different type of image program and of course I do not know how to use it yet, but what else is new…lol.  I wanted to post today so until I am able to learn how to use the new program I am not going to have any type of boarder or that it is designed by me.

Anyway, I did learn something new last week while watching the Splitcoast stampers tutorials using the Nestabilities dies.  I loved how it showed that you can make a frame by using two dies at the same time and then I also used the inside piece to do some shading around it before stamping.  I put some Stampin Up Dimensionals around the frame to give it some dimension. I also used a swiss dot embossing folder for the background.  I love how it turned out and I definitely will do this type of frame again.  I always love to learn new ways to use the products that I have purchased.  I hope you have a great day and hopefully I will be getting more cards done sooner.

Leave a Reply

