My Life As It Is Today!

I am feeling so down today…actually all week has been a rough one for me.  I lost my uncle Roger this week and I am having such a hard time with it…I am just feeling better physically after being down for the last 2 weeks and now I need to choose whether to go to the funeral which has a lot of driving involved and get sick and down again or stay home.  I have not cried for a long time so I guess I was due to have a good cry.  Thanks to my beautiful daughter who listens to me and makes me feel better.  I have done nothing productive today other than clean the dishes and washed some cloths.  There are so many things that I should be doing but just can’t seem to do them and just the fact that Scott is on graveyard shift which means I need to keep the 4 grandchildren and 3 dogs quiet is adding to the stress.  I keep making myself feel guilty if I am not doing something all the time such as make cards, scrapbook, read my scriptures work on my blogs, family history etc I know it is me doing it to myself but I have a hard time just sitting around because I am down in bed so often with the Vertigo.  I am not sure what I need to do other than ask myself do I really need to do this or that?  I do not make a living with my blog, cards, or scrapbooking so I really do not need to worry about getting as many cards done to put onto my blog.  I have a blog that I started for my family history so that my family can each read and learn about their ancestors but I really do love doing family history so yes to that one.  I can only do what I can do!  I think I am going to pop some popcorn and forget about everything and watch whatever chick flick there is on TV and hopefully tomorrow will be better.

Leave a Reply

