I Am Going On A Date!

I took this picture a couple years ago when we went camping up in the Ledge fork campground.  That year the trees were so beautiful with all the colors of fall.

My hubby asked if I wanted to go for a drive tomorrow and I jumped with excitement.  It has been a long time since we have gone on a date and I really need to get out of my house.  We are going for a long drive to see the beautiful mountains.  We usually go for a drive at least twice a year but he has been working so much this summer we have not gone.  We usually go camping at least once during the summer which we also did not do.  I love going to the mountains to see the beautiful trees and the lakes.

We have not gone for a super long drive for a couple of years so I would like to go on a long one tomorrow.  One year we went on a very long drive but the scenery was pretty and then about 5 years ago we went after it snowed and I remember the most beautiful colors in the snow that I have ever seen.  The snow was glistening with blue red green and yellow colors, I could have looked at that for a very long time.  I hope it’s not too late to see the beautiful fall colors so I can take more pictures  .  Love Dahlene

2 Responses

  1. Sounds like the ideal weekend. Enjoy!

  2. Oh, how fun….and beautiful!

Leave a Reply

