November

As I was looking for some ideas for Thanksgiving Cards and I came upon this card made by Pam Callaghan which she made back in November 2010.

I am so glad that we have seasons that change and holidays to look forward to. I think I would go nuts if there was nothing to look forward to even if it is just the start of a new month.

I love the first day of each month because it gives me a sense of  a new start.  I also like the first day after Halloween because I can get candy real cheap.

Today I went to the store to get dog food and just like I thought they had their candy at a great price.  I bought some candy corn which I am using for the treat cups I will be  making  for our Thanksgiving dinner…I hope I don’t eat it before then LOL

I have been working on my Christmas cards this last week hoping to get them done before I need to send them out.  I have been looking at all the wonderful cards that have been shown on fun blogs and Pinterest and WOW there are so many crafty people on the web.

I want to Thank You for your time and talents that gives me  ideas so that I can make my cards nice too.  Dahlene

One Response

  1. Today I’m sharing my last project and blog for Kerry’s Crafty Cards & Cuts Design Team. I want to thank Kerry & Alanna for giving me the opportunity to be part of a Design Team and I have thoroughly enjoyed the last 6 months. I have learnt so many new techniques and have made some lovely friends, and for that I’m very grateful.

Leave a Reply

