Busy busy busy!

So as you have noticed I have not posted for a while.  I have had several changes in my life lately.  In February my father in law passed away then a great friend passed away.

Then my husband had to decide what to do about his employment.  His employment was changing from straight swing shift and was about 3 miles from home to straight graveyard and about an extra 3 hours of driving each day. He decided it would cost us more money for him to work than to just retire early.

I also have had my granddaughter and her mother move in with us, our house is full but I would not have it any other way. 

Since my father in law passed we have inherited many many boxes of stuff and furniture so I have been trying to find places for them.

It has been awhile since I really have been able to create but I have been keeping up with all the new stamps and embellishments.   The sad thing is that I have bought some fun new supplies but have not really had the time to play with them…..hopefully next week I can enjoy them.

image

I did however make my daughter a thank you card that I had fun doing especially after I found that she loves owls. I hope all the wonderful mother’s enjoy their Mother’s Day tomorrow.

One Response

  1. Adorable card, Dahlene! I love the owls 🙂

Leave a Reply

