I Need Your Help Please

I need some advice regarding my blog.  I am not a demonstrator nor do I sell any merchandise.  I use many supplies from my own stash I have purchased over the years so it is hard for me to put a name to many card stock or designer papers.  My question is, do I need to put a list of what I use if I am not selling it?  When I first started my blog I would take the time to put a list of everything I used but I realized that people where thinking I was a demonstrator so I stopped. What do you think I should do?  I would appreciate your thoughts and comments. Thanks Dahlene

9 Responses

  1. I always appreciate anyone who provides a list of the items used to make their card. It makes it easier to case! I follow other blogs of people who list their use of several brands and some people who don’t provide any information. Do whatever is easiest for you and keep those great idea coming!

    • Thanks Karen, I think I will start to put the info on my post and try to remember what I used.

  2. Dahlene I agree with Karen do what works for you. I dont generally list everything I use, just the stuff I think is important. Off for a look at your blog. Thanks for visiting mine

    • Thank you for your reply to my question. I really appreciate your input. I love your blog.Dahlene

  3. I think it is personal preference. I am not a demonstrator either, but I like to list what I use (if I know the source). Do what feels right for you.

  4. I agree with the others; a list is a nice way to share the specifics about your project. I suppose you don’t have to share everything, such as colors, but the supplies are helpful 🙂

    • Hi Kelly, Thanks for your comment. I am with you as I was looking at my supplies it is no problem stating what I have used. I also like your Blog. Thanks Dahlene

  5. Hi Dahlene, firstly and most importantly, thank you so much for sharing my blog and appreciating the cards I make. As you can see, I tend to highlight the important items if I can, but like you, and everyone else, I have loads of papers and others bits in my stash that I’ve had for some time and in many cases I can’t always remember the details. It is useful if you can provide information as others can then take inspiration from you. Thank You again 🙂

Leave a Reply

