My Paper Pumpkin

I am back is still sore but getting there.  Good fun news from the Doctor and totally unexpected I lost 5 pounds yahoo!

Ok going back to my blog post.  I tried the Stampin Up Paper Pumpkin kits for March along with the getting started kit and I can honestly I have been having fun.  I really love the anticipation of it coming to my mailbox and then when it does come you can’t wait to open it.  I am not sure how long I can continue doing it because we are on a tight budget since my hubby  retired.

I know I am going to be excited for my next kit because it will be my Birthday gift from me to me…lol

Anyway I went out on a limb and tried to put my own twist for the March kit and also using the stamps from the starter kit I got in February.  I am happy with the results and the hardest part was taking the pictures!

The supplies I used are:

The March Paper Pumpkin kit and I added a strip of Calypso Coral card stock on the first card.

On the second card I used white card stock, the Hey Friend, spots stamps along with Basic grey Stampin spot from the My Paper Pumpkin starter kit.

I also used the Stampin Up Petal Parade  stamp set, generic brown twine,  button & gum ball green from the free Stampin Up markers from my starter kit.

20140402_12132120140402_121240

Leave a Reply

