Deepest Sympathy

I am glad when I can send a nice card to someone I know when they are grieving but I wish they do not ever need to send one.  I have a friend that just lost their mother and mother in law and at first I made a card that was girlish but then I realized that it was more for a man who I needed to send and I wanted it to be simple.  This card came together pretty fast which is funny because I can spend all day trying to get it right.

Supplies I used:

Stampin Up Night of Navy Card stock, Night of Navy ink pad, whisper white card stock  and Stripes embossing folder.

Stamps from Hero Arts Everyday Sayings

Brown ribbon & brown twine metal brads from Michaels

Designer paper Colorbok Jewel Box

 

20140407_17050820140407_170531

Leave a Reply

