My Girly Sympathy Card

The other day I made this card for a friend then realized that it was a little girly.  I am trying to play around with designer paper and I think I still need to work on it.  Last night I was watching some videos on card making and I came across one that Kristina Werner Designs and she happened to be talking about designer paper and she had several videos devoted to it.  I was so excited to be able to watch and learn from her. What is so funny is that I made this card last week and yet I got it right according to Kristina.  If you would like to watch Kristina’s videos on using designer paper please go Here I believe there are 4 of them.


 

Oh by the way it looks like one of my dogs hair got stuck on the leaf of my card…LOL

So the supplies I used:

Stampin Up Whisper white, Regal Rose, Always Artichoke card stock.

I also used Rose Rouge 1/2″ ribbon seam binding & the new Banner punch.

I used a die to cut the sayings with but I am not sure what company they came from because they were a gift when I purchased my die machine.

The sayings were typed on my computer but I cannot remember the font, sorry.

The Patterned paper is from Colorbok Designer paper Light Bright 6×6 paper pack.

The flowers and from Prima Got Flowers Medium Bright and some colored sequins and the leaves are punched from Martha Stewart leaf punch.

 

20140404_10152220140404_101539

Leave a Reply

