Friend to Friend

This card started out with a totally different color scheme than what it turned out to be.  It’s funny how your ideas can change just by looking at the paper.

With this card I started using more of a tan color scheme and ended up with more of a Grey tone and before I knew it my card came together fairly fast.

I got the idea for this card from Kristina Werner that she made for her Friday focus pattern paper #2 post, I love her layout. I am sorry the lighting is off and I have been trying to find the best place to take good pictures, obviously I have not found it yet.

20140412_232539As far as the supplies I used…. I am down with vertigo again so I can’t get that info for you but I wanted to post anyway.

I think the stamp set is spring garden, basic Grey ink and cardstock and the friend stamp is from the paper pumpkin starter kit all from Stampin Up.  I hope you like it. 20140413_124629

Leave a Reply

