Make a Cake With the In Colors & New Weekly Deals from Stampin’ Up!

I love the bright colors Amy used for this adorable birthday card!

Stamp With Amy K

I used the Make a Cake and Create a Cupcake stamp sets along with the retiring 2012-14 In Colors to create a card to share with you today.  My card design was inspired by Try Stampin’ on Tuesday #164.  The twist this week is a Sweet Tooth.  I hope all of that cake is sweet enough!!

Make a Cake - Stamp With Amy KScreen Shot 2014-04-21 at 5.16.02 PM

I started by adhering a panel of Raspberry Ripple card stock to a Gumball Green card base with SNAIL.  I adhered a panel of Birthday Basics DSP to a panel of Gumball Green card stock with SNAIL, then adhered the layered panel to the card front with SNAIL.

Make A Cake 1 - Stamp With Amy K

I stamped the images from the Make a Cake stamp set (wood mount and clear mount) in Crisp Cantaloupe, Raspberry Ripple, Gumball Green, Bermuda Bay and Summer Starfruit inks on a Whisper White panel.  I used my Stamp-a-ma-jig to help with placement of…

View original post 928 more words

Leave a Reply

