Charming in blue

I love the colors that was used for this card, just in time for spring.

Heather Telford

Charming in blue Heather Telford

I made this card quite a while ago so I am not able to tell you which watercolour pencils I used but I can outline my process for you. I inked the “Charming” stamp using memento markers which make it easy to ink the flowers, leaves and stems in different colours. I used a blue, a green and a yellow watercolour pencil to colour in the leaves and flowers blending afterward with a waterbrush . I ran the blue pencil around the perimeter of the panel and blended the colour in to create a spft edge. I also picked up colour from a pale blue pencil to fill in the background. Some of the pale blue blended with the  the stamped ink which created little water colour bleeds that I quite like. I sponged a bit of yellow ink in the top corner to suggest sunlight and added the sentiment…

View original post 89 more words

Leave a Reply

