Congrats Grad!

image

It’s been awhile since I have created a blog post because I have been down with vertigo for the last 6 weeks. I have a graduate that is needing a card and I was able to get up and create this card using my paper pumpkin package from stampin up.

I have only been doing paper pumpkin for the last 3 or 4 months and one of the packages had congratulations and thank you cards in it. As I was laying in bed I was thinking I could create a quick graduation card using the congrats card kit.  With this card I decided to do it my way and not use the instruction sheet.

I wanted to make a card that was more of a masculine card instead of a feminine card. Instead of adding the gold punch outs provided I decided to wrap some twine around the card instead. I decided that I wanted to add just a little bit of something more so I used some and silver washi tape that went with it perfectly. I also decided that I wanted to use one of the other paper pumpkin stamps that I  got in the very first stamp kit. I love this stamp kit and has the gorgeous grunge stamp set look to it. I also used the basic grey stamp ink spot that came with the very first package and I really like the way it turned out.

I’m not sure how long it’s going to be before I can start working on my cards but it was fun creating this card today.  Chat with you later.

Leave a Reply

