Happy Valentine’s Day!

2015-02-13 10.33.522015-02-13 10.34.07The other day I was asked by a sweet friend to create a Birthday-Valentine’s card and of course I had to give it a try.  I looked on Pinterest to get some ideas and found one but unfortunately I can’t find the person that made it.  The web sites that were mentioned were blocked because of a possible spam.  Anyway whoever made this card Thank you!

Getting back to my card, I decided to make it a regular A 2 size side fold card with a white base.  For the mat cut at 5 1/4 x 4, I used some light grey cardstock that I have had for a very long time so I am not even sure who makes it.  I used my linen background stamp from Stampin Up and Crumb Cake ink.

I loved the effect it gave and I had forgotten how much I loved this old stamp, gotta use it more often.  I rounded the top left and bottom right corners on both the mat and the card base.

I also used Stampin Up’s Heart to Heart punch for the hearts and for the string I used several Kreinik Metallics blending filament 093. I attached the hearts with mini glue dots and added dimensionals to lift it off the base a little.

To finish it off I used 3 pearls from the Stampin Up’s Basic pearls pack and colored them with Stampin Blendabilities medium Cherry Cobbler.  I finished it off with a couple of sprays of Tsukineko all purpose ink #74 Champagne mist to give it just the right amount of shine. I thought it turned out very pretty myself.

Thank you for taking a look and please come back soon.  I hope to start making more creations to put on my blog in the future.

Dahlene

NOTE: I am not a demonstrator for Stampin Up but I enjoy their products and I will link as many of the products that I used to my demonstrator Sally Hadley’s Stampin Up store.

Leave a comment