Sweet Babies

  When I was looking at so many wonderful Blog’s I came across the cutest Onesie card that was originally done by Lauren Meader and then Julie Buhler made some very cute Onesie cards herself, so of course I had to see what I could come up with.  I rounded the corners on the girl card and sponged around the edges and then on the boy card I used brads as the snaps for both the top and bottom.  I did not realize that I had the star background stamp that fits perfect with the baby stamp from So Many Scallops set.  I hope to be able to inspire others the same way others have inspired me.

Stamps = So Many Scallops, Basic Background; Card stock = Whisper White, Regal Rose, Bashful Blue; Decorative Paper =  None; Ink = Regal Rose, Bashful Blue; Accessories =  Stampin’ Up Dimensionals, Scallop Punch,1 3/8″ circle punch, Silver  Brads, Sponge

3 Responses

  1. These are too cute! I love how you sponged on them and rounded the corners on the girl’s card! One of my friends came over today to learn along with me how to make this cute card! It worked out nicely, except for the punch. I ruined mine trying to go through both sheets of card stock. My husband had to fix it, so it works now, but I won’t do that again! How did yours come out? They look great! Thanks for sharing! Jackie

  2. […] A couple of weeks ago Jen needed a baby card in a hurry.  I thought about the Onesie cards I had made during the summer using Lauren Meader’s tutorial. I loved how this one turned out […]

  3. […] Sweet Babies April 2008 2 comments 2 […]

Leave a comment